GAMM Prize for Applied Mathematics

The GAMM (International Association of Applied Mathematics and Mechanics) is pleased to announce the “Dr.-Klaus-Körper Prize” to honour young scientists who have finished in the last year an excellent PhD dissertation in the field of Applied Mathematics and Mechanics.

The goal of the award (according to the purpose of the Dr.-Körper foundation) is to highlight out-standing achievements of four young scientists up to the age of 35 years at the start of their scientific careers.

The Award includes a certificate, a bienniel free membership in the GAMM e. V. and a donation of 250 Euro.

Nomination: Every person who has finished her/ his PhD dissertation within the GAMM’s fields of interest can be nominated. Nominations can be made by GAMM members only. A self nomination is not possible.

Dr.-Klaus-Körper Prize 2020:

The deadline for nominations of the Dr.-Klaus-Körper Prize 2020 is 15th January 2020. You can read the call here.

The best PhD thesis will further be nominated for the ECCOMAS best PhD Award 2020 (please find the ECCOMAS CALL enclosed).

Dr.-Klaus-Körper Prize 2019:

The nomination deadline is the 15th of December 2018. All nominations should be submitted to the GAMM office (
Nominations must contain a copy of the dissertation in English or German as PDF file and a letter by the nominating person describing the quality of the dissertation. Furthermore, a Curriculum Vitæ of the candidate is mandatory.

Award Decision: The GAMM Executive Board will select four awardees and communicates the decision by the end of January 2019. Hereafter, the awardees will receive their Prize and will be named on the GAMM homepage.

The best PhD thesis will further be nominated for the ECCOMAS best PhD Award 2019.

Website: //

Reacties zijn gesloten.