ECMI prijzen

The European Consortium for Mathematics in Industry (ECMI) is a consortium of academic institutions and industrial companies that acts co-operatively with the following aims:

  • To promote and support the use of mathematical modelling, simulation, and optimization in any activity of social or economic importance.
  • To educate Industrial Mathematicians to meet the growing demand for such experts.
  • To operate on a European scale

The 20th European Conference on Mathematics for Industry was held  18-22 June 2018 in  Budapest. More information:

Anile-ECMI Prize for Mathematics in Industry:
The Anile-ECMI Prize for Mathematics in Industry was established honouring Professor Angelo Marcello Anile (1948-2007) of Catania, Italy.
It consists of a prize of 2500 Euros and an invitation to give a talk at the ECMI 2018 conference.
The prize is given to a young researcher for an excellent PhD thesis in industrial mathematics successfully submitted at a European university in 2016-2018.

Hansjörg Wacker Memorial Prize:
The Hansjörg Wacker Memorial Prize was established in memory of ECMI founding member Hansjörg Wacker (1939-1991), who was Professor of Numerical Mathematics at the Johannes Kepler University, Linz. The prize is jointly funded by ECMI and by a consortium of institutions from Linz which comprise the Industrial Mathematics Institute and the Institute of Computational Mathematics of Johannes Kepler University, and the Johann Radon Institute for Computational and Applied Mathematics of the Austrian Academy of Sciences. It consists of a prize of 1000 Euros and the invitation to attend the ECMI 2018 conference presenting his/her project as a contributed talk.
The prize is awarded for the best mathematical dissertation at the Masters level on an industrial project, which was submitted in 2016-2018 at an ECMI institution.

Both prizes will be given in the Award Ceremony of ECMI 2018 on Monday 18th June after the opening of the conference.

The 21st Conference on Mathematics withe industry will be held 22.-26. June 2020 in Limerick, Ireland.


Reacties zijn gesloten.